Hello world!

I saw a quote on Pinterest the other day, it said “If you are a sick of starting over, then don’t quit.” That about sums up where I am with writing. For three years now I keep having an urge to write. I know it’s not unique or original. But there it is. I have a voice, a tendency to give unsolicited advice and I think there is someone who needs to hear what I have to say. I don’t mean that last statement in a belligerent way, I mean that in all sincerity.

I hope you like what I have to write. I am terribly dependent on what others think of me. God is working on that in me. That it doesn’t matter what others think, it’s what He thinks. Again, I am a work in progress. As we all are.

So let’s go on this sojourn together. A journey. It might not be terribly exciting, but there will be parts that are interesting, parts that are interesting and maybe there will be some truth learning along the way.

If you tweet, you can follow me on #kttweets21

Blessings on your day

K-

4 thoughts on “Hello world!

  1. Annette says:

    Katie, I’m proud of you! Good for you!! I will pray you will wake up with something to share every day. I thought it was funny that you feel you have the urge to share unsolicited advice. LOL! Me, too. πŸ™‚ I look forward to reading what you have to say. πŸ™‚

  2. Adrienne says:

    Katie, good for you for starting a blog! I have often thought to start one to have an avenue to share my unsolicited advice also! That made me laugh when I read that part! I have told people, “I know you didn’t ask for this, but here’s my advice…..” !! It’s partly my nature and partly the fact that I have a degree in counseling that compels me to do it! We are kindred spirits I think! πŸ™‚

    Good luck and I look forward to reading!

    Adrienne

Leave a Reply

