Secrets about Parenting

Tidbit- Dark chocolate Pomegranate seeds. Mmmmm

I was having a hard time figuring out what to write about. Part of that was because I was hungry. So I ate a few pomegranate seeds covered in dark chocolate. Delicious. The other ninety percent of why I didn’t know what to write about was because I just wasn’t sure. Then I looked on my phone and browsed thru my notes where I write things down. Because I am at the point in my life that if I don’t write something down I will forget about it. This is include appointments. If I am supposed to meet you somewhere and we are scheduling that, make sure I put it in my phone. Otherwise I’ll probably forget. It’s ok to send me a reminder too.

While browsing I found this list. It’s a list of things that I maybe don’t like as much when it comes to parenting.

1. White shirts. Really? Who ever thought it would be a good idea for kids to where white? I don’t mind using bleach occasionally, but I also don’t want my laundry room to smell like a crime scene clean up.

2. Stairs. Specifically, kids climbing up and down them. I don’t know what is so magical about a set of stairs that makes it enjoyable for kids to just park in the middle of them. But it makes me a whole lot nervous to watch the kids going up and down the stairs.

3. Doors. Just close it or open it once. Doesn’t matter what kind of door it is. Garage, refrigerator or back door, someone is hanging on the handle.

4. Going back to clothes, again. How do kids lose them so easily?

5. The ambiguous sore throat. No fever or cough, yet their throat is sore. You can’t really ignore that, but there isn’t much you can do for it either. Apparently the only cure is a popsicle or some ice cream.

6. Deceptively long kids books. I’m looking at you Dr. Seuss.

7. The noise. Oh the loud, incessant noise.

9. The constant ‘let’s make a deal’ attitude.

10. Kicking a ball in the house, against the wall.

There is my list. My not favorite things about kids. Tomorrow I’ll write about what I do like about kids so you can know they are in a safe a loving environment.

Blessings

-K

Leave a Reply

