A little link

Random tidbit- You know when you try not to focus on something, but then your aversion to focusing on it causes the thing to be all you can think about? That happened to me this morning at the gym. Two words: split ends.

Here’s a little link I saw on Facebook. It’s a brief three and a half minute video from Jen Hatmaker, author of ‘7’ and ‘The Modern Girl’s Guide to Studying the Bible’. Please, go watch this link, and then come back here to comment on the two questions I have under the link.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YGegMS9PhNE

1. Do you agree with the idea that this is a good time to be a women’s ministry leader?

2. What do you think you can do to mobilize those in your circle of influence?

My answers are thus:

1. Yes, I wholeheartedly agree that we are in a great season of our world to be a woman and be a leader. I feel there is a great well of resources in our women that can be tapped to do a tremendous amount of good for the Kingdom of God.

2. I can start speaking into some women that are around me. Encouraging them to step out of a participatory role and into a leadership role. I loved what Ms. Hatmaker said about seeing an ability in others and speaking that into them. I thought, I have loved when people have done that for me. I want to do that for others.

Those are my thoughts. What are yours?

Blessings

-K

Leave a Reply

