Washing away

Random tidbit: I like to play video games

Yesterday was not a good day. I woke up on the angry side of the bed. And it didn’t matter what anyone said or did, I was irritated. There was no logical reason for my discontent. It was just this simmering pot of rage waiting to boil over at the slightest provocation. Truth was, I wanted to just be mad and yell and rage. There was a big part of my self that wanted to let loose.
I used every trick in my repertoire to not take out my unfocused frustrations on my kids, but I didn’t have enough resources on my own. I was short tempered and I think all of us breathed a sigh of relief when it was time to get out of the car for school.
As I pulled out of the school parking lot I knew I needed some distraction. So I called a good friend and she just rained down blessings on me. And I called my husband and confessed my bad attitude to him and he read between the lines and just rained down blessings.
All that grace and mercy just washed over me. It melted away my clouds of frustration and bad attitude. It all started with confession. First to myself, then to others.
My big, gracious God poured out his mercies and love on me thru two humans. He took the space each one had in their lives and used it to pull me out of the doldrums. That’s how much our God cares. That’s how He loves. Thru people. If we are willing to confess to one another, He will meet us there.

Blessings
-K

2 thoughts on “Washing away

  1. Annette says:

    That’s beautiful, Katie. Thanks so much for sharing. I just finished confessing to my husband my own rageful ending to my day, and I was trying to figure out how to keep that from happening again. Thanks for sharing your walk. Blessings, friend.

Leave a Reply

