The Plan, part 3

Let me tell you that this past week of meal planning has gone really really well. A couple times my oldest ask to have the left overs for breakfast! Even our picky little toddler tried some new foods this week. So I promised to have the next two menus and the recipes not from the web up today. Since I have two hours and 11 minutes left, I’m gonna go ahead and post what I said I would. The only reason it’s going up so late is because this has just been one of those days. An up and down roller coaster of emotion that left me wupped. Enough complaining, on to the menus and recipes. 

Image

 

Week Two Menu

Monday- Baked Taco Casserole, refried beans, chips and salsa

Tuesday- Honey Sesame Chicken, brown rice, stir fry veggies

Wednesday- White Chicken chilli, corn bread

Thursday- Greek chicken, spinach, garlic red potatoes, honey carrots

Friday- Ham, mac n cheese, broccoli, sweet potatoes

Saturday- Thai wings, rice, black beans

The linked recipes are from food.com, gluten-free cooking at about.com, graciouslysaved.com and damndelicious.net.

Week Three

This week only has five meals on it instead of seven. I figure by this point in the month i have cooked every night and we should go out once or twice to let my family appreciate all the preservative free food they have eaten. And I really don’t like doing dishes so this will be a chance for my red, chapped hands to heal up before the new month of cooking begins. 

Monday- Beef and Broccoli, brown rice

Tuesday- Healthy BBQ Chicken, sweet potato, brown rice

Wednesday- Parmesan Meatloaf, pasta primavera

Thursday- Taco Salad

Friday- Italian Chicken, potatoes, green beans, garlic rolls

Recipe links provided by graciouslysaved.com, kraft.com and julie’seatsandtreats.com.

 

You know what peeps? I’m tired. I’m gonna ask for a little grace tonight. I’ll start posting recipes next week. If you get inspired over the weekend and want to put your meals together, you can just google the recipe. I’m sure the first or second link is the one I picked. 🙂

 

Have a great weekend. 

 

Leave a Reply

