Peace in our Waiting

I know this is a similar post about our moving situation, but it’s big in my mind right now. 🙂

I just saw another post of someone who has sold their house. It was on the market for less than ours was. But I’m ok.

A few days ago I wrote a post about it being difficult to have a plan and watch it completely not happen. That God’s plan is so evidently clear that we not move yet. Despite the weekly showings and positive comments, we have not had one single offer.

I came downstairs for my quiet time this morning. Something I will admit has been lacking. The hectic summer schedule is my excuse. But really? I’ve been a bit ticked off that my plans aren’t going the way I want. Kind of like my kiddos when they aren’t getting their way.

But I came to my quiet place today. ‘Cause I needed to say I’m sorry. That I’ve been quarrelsome and angry about not getting my way. After sitting in the presence of His readily offered grace, I went thru a couple verses on my phone. I came across this:

Oh the depth of the riches of the wisdom and knowledge of God! How unsearchable his judgements and his paths beyond tracing out! Romans 11:33

So here we are on the untraceable path. Hesitantly searching out our steps. But always confident that our Jesus is going before us.

He is with you too!
Blessings
-K

Leave a Reply

